Overview & Leadership

The Central Ohio Chapter
AAF Columbus

Welcome to AAF Columbus, the local chapter of the American Advertising Federation (AAF). AAF is a national organization that brings together advertising and communications professionals for networking, education and fun!
Why AAF Columbus?

  • AAF Columbus is part of the AAF District 5, comprising Ohio, Kentucky and West Virginia, bringing strength and leadership to the chapter. Visit AAF District 5 for more information at http://aafdistrict5.org.
  • The chapter’s monthly meetings feature top speakers, offered on an array of subjects ranging from traditional advertising to interactive and digital communications.
  • AAF Columbus members also enjoy special events such as the Holiday Social, and the Annual Meeting/Silver Medal Award Luncheon.
  • Members enjoy discounts to AAF Columbus events, including the ADDY Awards, the Annual Meeting/Silver Medal Award Luncheon, and monthly events.
  • Find out about the latest job opportunities.

2019-2020
Board of Directors

President

Angela Petrie Blum
Senior Marketing Manager
Fusion Alliance
LinkedIn
president@aafcolumbus.org

Vice President

Drew Collins (Chair & VP2)
Creative Director & Owner
bond creative + branding
614-859-0351
drew@bondcolumbus.com
www.bondcolumbus.com

Executive Director

Kelly O’Brien
KnockOut Branding
aafcolumbus@aafcolumbus.org
614-866-9009

Communications

Jackie Robles 
Executive Producer
Hotbed Media
614.961.1015
Jackie@hotbed.com

Brianna Deckert
Sr. Graphic Designer
The Ohio State University
briannamdeckert@gmail.com

Membership

Ken Barton

Ken Barton (Chair)
Owner
Minuteman Press Dublin
ken@minutemandublin.com

Zak Jasinski
Director, Market Development, New Business
Hanson Inc.
zak.jasinski@hansoninc.com

Programs

Claudia Datillo (Chair)
Media Connections Planning Director
Fahlgren Mortine
Claudia.Dattilo@Fahlgren.com

Beth Burson
Media Buyer
Origo Branding
beth@origobranding.com

Debbie Gillum

Debbie Gillum
Communications & Marketing Specialist
OSU College of Veterinary Medicine
gillum.38@osu.edu

Melody Margolin

Melody Margolin Marks
Local Sales Manager
Sinclair Broadcast Group
mjmargolin@sbgtv.com

American Advertising Awards

Ansley Phillips (Chair)
Creative Director
WD Partners
Ansley.Phillips@wdpartners.com

Christopher Jones
COO, co-owner
Warhol & WALL ST.
cjones@warholandwallst.com

Ashten Justus

Ashten Justus
Graphic Designer
MedVet
ajustus.1@go.ccad.edu

Lindsey Kobelt

Lindsey Kobelt
Senior Account Manager
Posthouse Creative
lindsey@posthouse.tv

Education

Christal Shiller (Chair)
Director, Digital Sales, Great Lakes Region
LOCALiQ
CJonesShiller@localiq.com

Megan Hyde

Megan Hyde
Digital Strategy Manager
Ologie
mhyde@ologie.com

Chapter Insights
Overview & Leadership
Learn More

Chapter Legacy
Our History
Learn More

Upcoming Events

Rising Star Award & Conversation: Nicole Erdeljac

Dec 2
@12:00 pm

Happy Hour: All Things American Advertising Awards

Dec 10
@5:00 pm

Chapter Sponsors

Seriously, let’s get you started on
That membership thing.

At the very least, sign up for some emails will ya?